Off Topic A place for you CBR junkies to boldly go off topic. Almost anything goes.

I'm officially bikeless for a month

Old 10-26-2012, 12:05 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Unhappy I'm officially bikeless for a month

Yeah ... so I just sold my f3. Now I'm waiting on my new f4i to get here, but this feeling, its horrible ! What to do ?! Lol this is the first time I haven't had a motorcycle since i started riding a few years ago (other than my bike being in the shop once for new carbs) and like i said, its weird. I hate it ! I need to ride ! How can i survive this horrible predicament ? Should I go steal my friends r6 that he doesn't ever ride for the month (and by steal i mean borrow of course) ? I'm sure you all have, or at least most of you have, experienced this same thing. How did you survive ? ;p

Old 10-26-2012, 12:33 PM
Administrator and MVN, March 2012/Oct 2013 ROTM
Received 117 Likes on 107 Posts

Pray for rain!

It's a week out of your life. Find other things to do.

I love riding too, but it's not the end of the world if life says I can't ride for a week...

Last edited by 74demon; 10-26-2012 at 12:37 PM.
Old 10-26-2012, 04:52 PM
Retired Super Moderator and Fighterer
Received 12 Likes on 11 Posts

same thing here bro. sold my running bike.... don't have my real bike ready....

now i'm trolling CL.... but there's nothing good on there.

i'm getting the "itch" for sure....

Old 10-26-2012, 06:46 PM
June 2013 ROTM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

My insurance expires on Halloween. After that, no riding til spring!

Old 10-26-2012, 07:53 PM

i know how you feel, two weeks ago i took mine back up to my parents house, 3.5 hours away, for storage since some cooler weather had been rolling in, and of course after i do that the weather has been near perfect for riding.

Old 10-26-2012, 08:20 PM

Poor fellas...I put my bike away in August and got it out for 3 days after that when I went home from college. Probably won't be out until April...

Old 10-26-2012, 08:37 PM