Off Topic A place for you CBR junkies to boldly go off topic. Almost anything goes.

i dont fit in?

Search this Thread

Old 01-25-2010, 10:12 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default i dont fit in?

so for a quick story about my area. i live in a somewhat small town and its mostly surrounded by country and more quite areas unless you get about 25miles out south. i started riding last year and it was with my good friend from work that also started riding around the same time. he has a bunch of friends that ride and live in the area. me and him decided to take a ride out into the country after work one day and we were filling up at this gastation at the edge of town when 3 rockets rolled by ( 25mph area ) he waved at them cuz they were his buddy's. they U turned right around and came to a screeching stop by our pumps. i instantly had the feeling we were going to be riding with trouble being that i heard these kids ride out that way all the time. well like i thought they said they were heading out the same way so we were all about to ride together. we're done pumping gas and these kids lead us out of the gas station like a bat out of hell, ( one of them hitting the limiter smoking the tire 100ft through town ). the country roads are only about a mile out of town and instantly these kids picked it up to about 120mph. i was uncromfortable with this riding so me and my friend stayed back only doing about 90 keeping them in site and catching up through the turns. out this way is where all the bikes go for high speeds and twisties cuz its all farm land. the 3 in front of us were non stop on one wheel every chance they had easily 90mph plus. another group of 4 riders where coming the other way and saw us down the straight away and all 4 picked up to one wheel as did the 3 we were with while passing each other showing off. after a while me and my buddy had to get back so we turned back at the next stop sign. we both rode about 65 - 70 the whole way home and i enjoyed it way mo