Off Topic A place for you CBR junkies to boldly go off topic. Almost anything goes.

Gym rats, get in here

Search this Thread

Old 11-09-2007, 02:04 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Gym rats, get in here

So I've been working out for the past 3 years on and off, everything was cool at first, but lately once in a while I get dizzy, sometimes my lips and my fingers will start tingling, and if I don't stop they'll get kind of numb, if I don't take a break I literaly feel like I am going to pass out. It's been pissing me off, I drink plenty of fluids and everything, I don't eat a lot, but I do eat, it's started happening earlier this year, hell at one point I ended up in ER, they only thing that they told me is that my pottasium levels were kind of low oh and they send me $5k bill, I've gone to the regular doctor for some blood work and at one point they told me that I had a hep A[:@], I couldn't sleep nor eat for a week, couldn't figure out how I got it, they ended up calling me a week later and telling me that they made a mistake and that they needed more of my blood, well need less to say I didn't go back. Plus I started feeling better and I forgot all about it, so I started hitting the gym again and it's all coming back again, anybody got any ideas???

Old 11-09-2007, 03:12 AM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Gym rats, get in here

sounds like you need to give them some more of that blood they were asking for...that has happened to me before, but in over 5 years of lifting, its only happened like 3 times to me...i got that same dizzy, naseau, my whole face is numb, i feel like im gonna vomit/pass out feeling...a doctor is going to know better than anyone...

Old 11-09-2007, 07:00 AM