Off Topic A place for you CBR junkies to boldly go off topic. Almost anything goes.

fast food customers

Search this Thread

Old 02-09-2008, 01:48 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default fast food customers

i dont know if you care about this but i think some of its funny.

just got home after a day at wendeys. (jobs are litmited at 17) its horrible the only reason i stay is because i am cool with everyone and it can be a lot of fun. anyways

i always work the pick up window. slow people are working the dining room and grill. i have been working there for almost 2 years and when i started i never thought people were so dumb. up to this part of my life i assumed most people are normal social people who could figure out how to order food at wendeys. so far from the truth.

heres a list of actual things i have herd, not many are kids messing around, but adults

me: "do you want the 5 peice nugget"
them: "how many come in a 5 peice" they actualy said 5 so i know they herd me.
me: *pause* "um 5" i said it slow in disbelife

me: "can i take you order"
them: "do you have lazanua"
me: "no we sell hamburgers"

me: "can i take your order"
them: "did you say happy holidays" it was said in a fast high pitched voice. the whole crew starts cracking up
me: "can i take your order"
them: "i am going to pick off your dollar menu like a sniper in the US army" i am not sure how how one would thin of this

a lot of customers can be real a** holes so we are right back if need be. the managers dont care they do it also. heres something that have happened

a kid dumps his ash tray out his window right by our window. the manger told him he was not getting his food till he picked them up.

some guy was yelling becuase someone working could not understand what he said. the manager says someting like theres no reason to get angry becuase we could not hear you, there people dieing in iraq and your angry about this.