Off Topic A place for you CBR junkies to boldly go off topic. Almost anything goes.

Bad Shop Experiences?

Old 09-15-2010, 04:49 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Bad Shop Experiences?

So, called the local bike shop to get my new tires mounted.

Shop owner answers the phone, he ask "did you buy the tires from us"? I replied "no, i needed them by tuesday so I ordered them from a local distributer who had them to me Monday".

This was swiftly followed by a "Go f*** yourself, try supporting local business next time" followed by a click.

I am in the auto service industry and could never imagine a shop manager/owner treating a customer like this. I was completely taken back

Old 09-15-2010, 04:53 PM
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Evidently his business is prosperous enough he feels he doesn't need more customers. Grant his wish and tell everyone you know locally about it

Old 09-15-2010, 04:58 PM

Wow. I'm an auto business owner myself and I wouldn't dream of doing that (much as I might want to at times). There is now way. I would call them back and tell them if they can't have the parts you need when you need them then they'd better check into new suppliers. And in the meantime that you're going to tell everyone that you know how you were treated. What a ****tard. Wow. Just wow. And as if you weren't trying to support a local business by letting them mount them. That kinda pissed me off just reading it. Tell them to get ****ed.

Old 09-15-2010, 04:59 PM

i already did. my co-worker was sitting next to me and heard it all. We build complete custom trucks/jeeps as a package so we deal with customers all day long. never ever would I think that a customer is wrong. I may try to guide them in the right direction but the customer is always right.

Old 09-15-2010, 06:15 PM