Off Topic A place for you CBR junkies to boldly go off topic. Almost anything goes.

Another School Shooting

Search this Thread

Old 02-15-2008, 10:12 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Another School Shooting

[:@] I want to know your opinions on what should be done with this problem. Being a student, I'm frankly quite concerned for the safety of my classmates and myself. In MI, we have a concealed carry law that once you pass the training course, have an extensive background check, pay for your license, and wait six months you can carry. However, you can't carry on campus or in malls.... the very places that are repeatedly targeted. It seems that protecting yourself isn't allowed in certain places. Honestly, I'd be happy if teachers were allowed to carry so at least someone could do something if it ever came down to it. Always better to have it and not need it than need it and not have it.

BTW, you have to be 21 here to get a permit.

Old 02-15-2008, 10:22 AM
Default RE: Another School Shooting

No Gun Zone signs arn't going to stop someone wanted to nuke the school from bringing a gun in. The only time it will help is if the shooter if caught before the act with a gun on him. Maby if we had some "Break glass incase of school shooting" recepticles that had a gun in them.

Old 02-15-2008, 10:26 AM

I still stand behind the saying "Guns dont kill people. People kill people." If you walk into a school with a bat or knife you can still do damage. Its sad but thats just the world we live in.

Old 02-15-2008, 11:40 AM

Some of the teachers I have had (especially in high school), I honestly would not want carrying a gun around. So I dont think that giving guns to teachers is the answer

Old 02-15-2008, 11:57 AM

ORIGINAL: Nauree

"Break glass incase of school shooting" recepticles that had a gun in them.
LOL, I was thinkin the same thing

Old 02-15-2008, 11:59 AM

[blockquote]
Who the hell thinks that guns are the problem!?!?
I'd like an explanation...[/blockquote]