New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

Switching from cruiser to CBR soon

Search this Thread

Old 01-13-2009, 06:49 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Switching from cruiser to CBR soon

Hey,
I've been riding for 4 years now. My first season was on an 83' Honda Sabre V4 750cc. Since then I have been riding an 06' Suzuki Boulevard M50. My style of riding and preferences in motorcycles have both changed a lot since I started riding. I started on cruisers because that's what my dad rides. My riding is a bitmore aggressivethan what cruisers are really meant for though. I love riding the twisty roads of the Cincinnati area and I'm tired ofbeing held back bya 550 lb motorcycle with bad cornering clearance. I'm looking at getting either an 08 or 09 600rr. It's not so much the straightline speed that I love so much about these bikes, it's the way that they handle in the turns. I want to eventually do track days and expand my skills further. I love to challenge myself to constantly improve my riding. I also love to watch and discuss motorcycle racing. Seeing the Indianapolis MotoGP this year has only fueled my love of this sport.

Stay safe y'all

Old 01-17-2009, 01:31 PM
Default RE: Switching from cruiser to CBR soon

Welcome man, Im also from the cincinnati area I live around colerain fairfield. So if you decide on a bike and need someone to ride with let me know or. Sportsbikes are amazing I got an 06 but I would try and find someone with a bike to see how you like them.

Old 01-17-2009, 03:59 PM