New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

Newbie from the uk

Search this Thread

Old 03-16-2012, 04:21 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie from the uk

Hi there,seems like you have a pretty helpful and friendly site going, have been watching for a short while and have decided to join , you will have to forgive any mistakes I may make, would usually rather be out riding with my son and son in laws on there VFR`s GSXR`s and Aprilia Mille and as usual I am the old man? Grandad keeping up the rear position on my 1988 CBR1000FJ ? So am not to good on the old computer unless it is searching for parts and help. but I was young and fast too at one time, Memories and quick reflexes can be a wonderful thing! I started riding and tinkering with any powered two wheeler at the age of 11 years old, so have been doing it for around 41 years now, but am still learning everyday! I will try to insert a couple of pictures of my bikes from my recent past as well as from a few years ago. in my biking career have sometimes owned as many as 5 motorcycles at once! I sound like a terrible father now? my kids did have decent clothes and shoes for school and there part time jobs before and after school times LOL, must have a problem somewhere! I recently tried to recount all the bikes I have owned but gave up after 85! myself and my wife had had enough by then. unfortunately she doesn't like to ride pillion so much any more but enjoys it when she can be persuaded, so here goes with trying to insert a couple of the pics, !! have just spent the last 5 minutes trying to download the pictures and failed miserably although judging by the laughter from my wife and myself it shows i am no Bill Gates . Really sorry guys will retry when my grandchildren come around again to visit. Happy and safe riding to all

Rod

Old 03-16-2012, 05:29 AM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts