New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

Newbie Member from Reno, NV. (PICS ADDED!!!)

Search this Thread

Old 12-03-2008, 12:50 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie Member from Reno, NV. (PICS ADDED!!!)

I used to race cars up until a few years ago. Had a 1994 Pontiac Firehawk w/ a 396 LT1 stroker motor, pushing close to 540rwhp (for those of you who even care about cars :P) Anyway, it got too expensive w/o sponsors and I've always had the itch for something on 2 wheels.

Needless to say, I sold the Hawk, took that money and bought a SWEET barely used 2006 Pearl Orange/Tribal 600RR!!!!!!!!!!!
I'm still pretty new to street bikes but grew up on dirt bikes. Had my first lay down lowside crash today too but I'm ok. Just bruised my hand and scraped my knee a little but you can read the story on that one at my post over on 600rr.net > http://www.600rr.net/vb/showthread.php?t=119798

Thanks in advance for the warm welcome.

P.S. Let me know if any of you guys/girls are near Reno/Carson City/Fernley/Sparks/Tahoe.

Old 12-03-2008, 01:59 AM
Received 10 Likes on 5 Posts
Default RE: Newbie Member from Reno, NV.

hey Keegan and welcome to the forums!! :-)

The bike sounds nice, hope you enjoy your stay here ...

Take care and ride safe!! :-)

Jules

Old 12-03-2008, 02:40 AM
Redcoat, & Maxwell's Silver Hammer, MVN and curmudgeon
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

Welcome to the Forum !
Glad you survived you 'off'
Visit often - much to see.

Old 12-03-2008, 03:13 AM
Banned

Welcome to CBRF Keegan!! Good luck with the new bike and post up some pics of herwhen you getthe chance.

Have a good time in here and take care "out there".

Old 12-03-2008, 09:02 AM

Welcome bro, I used to party alot in Reno and Tahoe back in the late 80's early 90's. [sm=icon_rock.gif]

Old 12-03-2008, 10:57 AM

Thanks everyone. Here are a few pics of my "get off" from yesterday morning. I'll also post some of the whole bike (when it was still 100% complete)