New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

Newbie!!! Getting Ready to Buy 1st Bike & I Need Help!

Search this Thread

Old 10-05-2005, 01:07 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie!!! Getting Ready to Buy 1st Bike & I Need Help!

Waya Say Everbody,

I'm new to the sportbike world and I'm lookin to buy my 1st bike. I'm 19 and i've rode dirt bikes for pretty much my whole life. All my buddies ride R1's but thats not me. I'm a HONDA guy! What i'd really like to have is a 900rr or maybe a Smokin Joes Edition, but I don't know, you all have alot more experience in this subject than I do. So what is your opnion of a good 1st bike?

Thanks alot, Drew

Old 10-05-2005, 11:35 AM
Default RE: Newbie!!! Getting Ready to Buy 1st Bike & I Need Help!

Well my first bike was a 250 and now I've got a 600. For boys, testosterone kicks in and they hate having anything smaller than a 6. A few of my male friends started on 6's and I know a few who have smaller (250/500). It's ultimately your call on what you think you can handle. But buy used, so you don't get upset like I did when I laid the bike down. You'll lose your footing and "ker-plunk" the bike falls on the side. It sucks, but everyone does it. I did it on both bikes...however if you do buy new...make your first purchase for the bike - FRAME SLIDERS!

Old 10-05-2005, 05:38 PM

thanks alot, i really appreciate the advice

Old 10-05-2005, 07:14 PM