New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

New from Niagara Ontario

Search this Thread

Old 02-21-2012, 11:27 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New from Niagara Ontario

Hi all,
I have just recently purchased a 1991 600f2 with 59000 km (roughly 37,000 mi) for my first bike. I am a complete beginner in the vast motorcycling community, meaning my terminology for things will likely be incorrect. I am extremely excited to start learning more about the sport and culture, and take in as much as I can from the forums and the individuals who mediate and contribute to them.

The previous owner included front and rear stands in the sale, however the rear stand was missing a sleeve on one of the "swingarm holders" (I'm not sure of the correct term). I am currently storing the bike and was skeptical about whether or not they would hold, which is why the kickstand was down in the photo. They have worked well so far.

I'm unsure about the model and material of the exhaust. I know that it is a Yoshimura full exhaust (titanium?) with a carbon fiber slip on muffler (trs? rs-3?). I will include a photo, perhaps someone can identify the particular model. The modifications done by the previous owner include:
  • Yoshimura full exhaust
  • Modern style mirrors
  • Honda decals
  • CF look-alike rear hugger
  • Battery
  • Cam tensioner
  • Synchronized carbs
  • Tinted windscreen
  • Tank pad
  • Grips
There are probably other things I'm missing, but those are the basics. The plastics are ok, but could use some new paint and matching bolts. They look great from twenty feet though! There are a few missing bolts here and there but all in all I'm really happy with it as my first bike.

Here's one more photo I liked.

Cheers!

Old 02-22-2012, 12:43 PM
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

Welcome aboard qedmoto! Nice intro.

Congrats on getting your F2. That white seat really pops!