New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

New guy here with new used cbr!!

Search this Thread

Old 05-13-2006, 05:28 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New guy here with new used cbr!!

Hello guys, my name is paul and I've been saving my money for 3 years to get this bike. I recently bough 2005 honda cbr 600RR. It already had a yosimura RS pipe, braided brake lines and the frame slider. I bought this babe from the local salvage bike shop. It had about 820 miles on it and I bought it for $5500. No frame damage or scratch at all. Only the fairing were scratch and they have to put a new rear fairing(or whatever u call it) and a new front end. The headlight is still perfect with no scratch. Do you think I get a good deal on this bike?
When i found out about this forum I was so excited because you guys can help me a lot. More importantly my bike was 2005 bike of the year so I hope I make the right choice. Well, I'm looking forward for your guy assistance and info about my cbr.
and anyone from around hammond, LA holla at me..

Old 05-13-2006, 09:17 AM
Default RE: New guy here with new used cbr!!

Welcome to forum.

IMO I would be a little cautious with the bike for the first few hundred miles. Without knowing all the details/history of the bike and you've indicated it had front end damage I'm concerned. Without seeing any pix of the bike, but it been a salvage bike $5500 sounds a bit high for me.

Does the bike have a clean or salvage title?

I hope it works out for you.

Old 05-13-2006, 10:36 AM

welcome to the forum & congrats on the CBR! since you bought it from a salvage yard and got it for $5500, i'm assuming it has a "rebuilt/salvage" title. you have to be careful with those (low mileage or not) because you never know what happened with it in the past.

i had a friend who bought a salvage ninja zx6rr. this thing looked NICE. but when he took it high speeds it would feel unstable and shimmy/shake a bit. he got rid of it.