New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

New to the forum got a few questions

Old 08-07-2006, 04:03 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to the forum got a few questions

Ok well first off im new to the forum and i joined to ask for help.Well i turn 16 in november and im trying to convince my dad to help me pay for a 06 honda cbr600RR but he thinks its not safe and he "dosnt wanna give me a tool to kill myself".I told him id buy full racing leathers and a good helmet to protect myself and go take the saftey class and still no,any thoughts or opinions will be fully apreciated!Oh yea i have some experience on a dirt bike.

Old 08-07-2006, 04:22 AM
Mad
Default RE: New to the forum got a few questions

Sorry that is a tough one. I rode a dirt bike for years but when it came time to get a street bike it was.. well no way. I never could convince them to let me buy a street bike. I ended up buying one from a friend when I was 16; not a popular choice. I DO NOT endorse that path.

Talk to your dad. You will have to compromise IOT win him over. Talk to him, explain to him that you will be safe and that your desires are not to ride fast and reckless but rather to ENJOY the ride. Safety courses are a must. If you parents do let you get one then honor their requests and ALWAYS ride with the proper gear and don't be stupid. I don't think you need to be doing 100+ just because. They can easily make you park it.

You have to convince them that you will be safe... then DO IT!!!!

Best of luck...

Old 08-07-2006, 04:35 AM

well he thinks il run the hell out of it cuase i ate it on my motor scooter witch was cuase i gave it to much gas on accident after a bump it did a wheelie and i came off the back lucky then i was wearin a helmet but got some road rash on my arm and i dont know on the tryin to convince him hes pretty hard headed but hell il give it a shot

Old 08-07-2006, 11:08 AM

Hello & Welcome!!