New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

Me and a TDM!!

Search this Thread

Old 05-18-2007, 02:10 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Me and a TDM!!

Hey guys,

First of, Greetings to everybody as this is my first post on this forum and as i see so many helpful people around i wanted to share my problem and my plan for the future.

Actually i will be able to ride by the end of this year and own a bike ...a CBR 600rr .. the problem is that i have no experience with motorcycles and i will kinda have to wait more to buy and ride that machine...

The good part is that now my father has no kids around his feet and worrying too much about em he is thinking of buying a Yamaha TDM 900 to tour a bit and visit some places.. and he found that one of his mates is selling one so he might gonna get it!!

Now I'd like to know if i can use that TDM(yes father will have to wait more to have his own-own bike )to gain experience and develop my skills. I know very good that this is a honda forum but has anyone started on a TDM or know if it is ok to start on that bike?

Edit: If you need any info about me or anythin else go ahead.

Old 05-18-2007, 05:57 PM
Default RE: Me and a TDM!!

Any opinions about starting on such bike ??

Old 05-18-2007, 06:29 PM
Retired Moderator ans All Around Good Guy

1st welcome 2ndly any bike wether it be dirt,track or street will help in giving you the essentials but every machine is different. no to mention wanting a 600RR as a 1st bike is a lil over ambitous. id say start on a older 600 like an f3 . they are usually pretty cheap and offer a great learning platform. i had 2 of them before i stepped it up to a 900rr then now a 929rr .

i dont have any experience with a TDM but any bike will help but you might have to learn it all over again for your 600rr. i highly suggest taking a basic riders course to get you experienced with the basics.

good luck to you and ride safe

Old 05-18-2007, 07:02 PM