New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

I am new and help me what bike to buy

Search this Thread

Old 06-03-2006, 03:08 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I am new and help me what bike to buy

hey guys,
I am very serious about buying a bike within the next week, but i want some of the experts to help me out here,
I am 23 175 lbs 6 feet tall
I have been rding dirt bike for the last two years, I started with a CR250R
I have done lots of track racing before with my Civic and Integra TYPE R,
this bike will be my first street bike, as you can see I have always owned Hondas and love them
I am looking into the CBR600
I have been on my friend's F4 and I thought it would be faster than my dirt bike, but it didnt feel like that, he says I should just buy the RR instead, but on Honda.com , I was looking at specs and both are pretty much the same except suspension and handling, dont get me wrong, I dont wanna super Fast bike, to Kill my self, but I dont wanna get sick of my bike after a month,
so if you guys can lead me to some good links and info on the net and may be you can tell me what bike would better fit me,

Old 06-03-2006, 11:04 AM
Default RE: I am new and help me what bike to buy

Here's my .02:

I rode dirt bikes CR125 (everyday) and CR250 (upon occasion) and my 06 CBR600RR would smoke both of them without trying. There is NO comparison. Maybe the F4 you rode has some problems or something. You will not be dissapointed with the 600RR (has more power than the F4i- about 15HP, better brakes, forks, etc...). Or, you can always get the 1000RR, but that's too much for me. Good luck.

Old 06-03-2006, 11:07 AM

well not sure what kind of skills you have but i'm almost positive you're not going to ride a 600RR to its limits. you won't get bored of it anytime soon best of luck to you in getting a great bike! post pics of the civic & type R in the mean time

btw, welcome to the forum!

Old 06-03-2006, 11:19 AM