New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

How Ya'll Doin'

Search this Thread

Old 12-22-2008, 11:54 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How Ya'll Doin'

Just picked up a 900RR this past weekend. I've wanted one of these for a while. There are a few things which need to be sorted including a nasty right side motor mount problem but I think i got a mobile welder to handle that.

Anyway....hope to end up being useful. I've been riding regularly for 20 years and commute on a motorcycle daily and do all my own maintenence. My daily riders are an NT650 and a FZR600. The 900RR will join them once i get it all sorted.

Thanks for reading,
Chris

Old 12-22-2008, 11:57 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: How Ya'll Doin'

Hey hey Chris, great to have you here. I would say to look around, the alt forums are quite good and if you're like me you'll learn a lot. Take care and show us some pictures of your ride when you can.

Old 12-23-2008, 01:31 AM
RCR

Welcome Chris Nice moving up with the Honda 900RR we have alot of members on here with 900's. What year is the FZR600? I had the 94 FZR1000 and loved it.

Old 12-23-2008, 01:46 AM
Admin Emeritus & MVN
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Welcome to the board! Post up pics and even a how to on that motor mount if you have the time. I believe there's a 900 in the running for ROTM (Ride of the Month) and you are eligible to vote. Heck, you are obligated to vote

Old 12-23-2008, 04:46 AM

Welcome, the 900RR is a beautiful bike...need pics.

Old 12-23-2008, 10:31 AM