New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

Hello from TURKEY

Search this Thread

Old 07-28-2006, 06:57 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hello from TURKEY

Hey everyone.I'm a newbie both in this forum and in the motorbike world Lemme introduce myself a little.
I'm 27 (whoaa,damn it,wish I was 18) but I've been dying for bikes since my childhood.But considering the external facts,my family was deadly opposed to the idea of their son riding a bike.Among the reasons were the news we hear every week about a biker getting killed in a crash,roads being unsafe for the bikers because of the uneducated drivers on the road,lack of knowledge about motorcycles and the most important factor was that their son with an addiction to speed and adrenaline
I got the picture that,if I can not buy a motorbike myself,my family would not help me out about this.So I saved a little,sold my car and ordered for a 2006 red CBR 600 F.But there was this one little problem:I did not know anything about riding an SS.I got in contact with people who are teaching to ride and completed the course.But still what everyone told me that no matter how talented I am or how many courses I took,it was not a proper bike to begin with.But I was determined.I would either ride a cbr 600 or keep hangin around with those four wheeled cages.
And the day came to recieve my SON from the dealer's showroom.It was such an amazing emotion that I hope everyone can experience such a feeling.
I shared this happines with my family after 2 months.They surprisingly did not cause any problems.
At first it was a bit difficult to get used to it but now it's been 3000 km.s and everything is ok.I hope it goes that way.
I'm glad to be among you guys.I will post the pictures soon.
If you have anything to ask about Turkey in general or about the riding acitivities and all that stuff in here,just lemme know

Old 07-28-2006, 09:17 AM
Admin Emeritus & MVN
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts