New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

Hello, i'm new to riding...

Search this Thread

Old 07-11-2010, 09:45 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hello, i'm new to riding...

Hello guys and girls.

The reason why i want ABS model is 1) All the review hail the king of brakes 2) it will prevent me from doing unsafe activities in the form of burn-out and front wheel stands, it's not like i'm trying to do them but i'm sure it might cross my mind althought i'm just looking to ride on weekends for recreational activities.
No brainer i would prefer CBR600RR over VFR800 just basing on the look's, the reason why i narrowed my research down to these 2 bikes is because CBR600 is the most comfortable out of 600 class and VFR800 is the most comfortable sport bike on the market. Once i'm back i will go to the dealership and sit on both bike to choose which bike woul suit me the best. Like i already mentioned in my previous sentence i would prefer to have CBR600 but due to my size i'm worried that i will look like i stole it from a teenager or at least that's what a buddy of mine tell's me who had Suzuki Katana few years back. I'm 6'3'' 230lbs athletically built guy and i want a bike to ride and enjoy things that i've been missing this past year.

So what do you guys think about these 2 bikes and do you think i will be comfortable on CBR600RR ? I've sat on my friends Ninja ZX6R about 4 years ago and personally it was for me. I have pretty long arms and legs so i know reaching the ground will not be a problem for me and reaching the steering bar's won't be an issue as well.

Thank you for you advice and comment's.

-Yev.

Last edited by RusWolf; 07-22-2010 at 09:55 AM.
Old 07-11-2010, 10:13 PM
Banned

Originally Posted by RusWolf
Hello guys and girls.