New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

Hello Every one! New guy from Texarkana, AR!

Search this Thread

Old 10-29-2010, 01:08 AM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Cool Hello Every one! New guy from Texarkana, AR!

Hey guys. My name is Jesse Youngblood. I live in a little town called Alleene, AR(way out in the sticks!) The nearest town/city is Texarkana, TX/AR! I am a big time adrenaline junky! Right now I am in College(my second year). I am a Auto Body/Automotive Technology Technician! I work on anything from dents, to full paint jobs, to engine rebuilds, to regular maintenance tune ups. I am also in the Air Force Auxiliary as a Search and Rescue pilot! I love racing, flying, and just plane going fast! I drive a 1999 Chevy Camaro Z28(LS1 V8 6speed). Awesome car. I am in the process of painting it right now. Anyway I am not new to Motorcycles(Rockets in particular). My first bike was a piece of crap Kazuma 200 4 stroke dirt bike, then it became F.U.B.A.R. so I got a 01 Yamaha R1! Loved the hell out of it, but I had to sell it for College. Then I bought a 01 Yamaha WR426F dirt bike, and now I have traded the dirt bike for my 1993 Honda CBR600 F2! The bike is not in the greatest condition but it's not bad. Needs new forks, head light, and some major T.L.C.! The previous owner tried to take it between two poles, well... He made it through but the bike didn't. It still runs, but very rough. It sat for about 5 months out side in the weather before I got ahold of it. After changing the plugs, fresh fuel, all new filters and alot of listening to a starter it finally coughed to life. Blew out some grayish smoke but cleared up quickly. When riding and under 8000RPM it stutters and pops alot(If anyone has any advice on what might be causing this please let me know!!! But once it gets up in the RPMs it goes pretty good! It's hard to start after it has set for a few hours also. My plan is to make it into a street fighter. Anyway, I hope I can meet and make so