New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

Do I belong on these forums?

Search this Thread

Old 08-10-2011, 08:11 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Do I belong on these forums?

Hello all! I go by Manny, or Chiwen (your preference). I am actually very new to riding. My father and brother have been trying to get me to get on a motorcycle since I was about 16 years old. That was eleven years ago haha.

Well they have finally succeeded. My thoughts on the whole thing? BOY WHAT FUN I HAD BEEN MISSING!! There really is nothing at all like the feeling of the open air and wind rushing past as you zoom down the road! Though I am still very "green", having only ridden for about 3 months now or so, I am loving every moment of it, and taking all given chances of riding time! I will admit that I do still get nervous from time to time, road jitters and what not.

This leads to my point. My family convinced me to ride by buying me my first bike, a 1979 Honda cb750k, 10th anniversary. It is about as close to mint condition as I would expect for a 32 year old bike, and then some. This thing is clean as a whistle! I will share pics later tonight, that is if I am in the right place.

I do realize this is a forum for the Honda CBR bikes, and my bike is a little different, but I believe it is the direct predecessor of the CBR line? Basically what I am asking is if I am in the right place to talk about my bike, and converse with others about theirs. Or if I am in the wrong place and my bike is too different to be relevant.

Either way, Ride Hard and Ride Safe brothers! (and sisters :-})

Manny

Old 08-10-2011, 09:10 PM
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

Welcome aboard Manny! Yes, of course, you are welcome here. Although the forum is obviously oriented toward the CBR, there are many of us that have other bikes in addition to the CBR...myself included. So join in!