The Hurricane Saloon Off Topic

help im new to this!

Search this Thread

Old 10-06-2013, 07:30 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default help im new to this!

hi everyone,
i have a 1992 1000cbrf , i recently got the bike so im looking for mods and mod parts but i cant find anything at all out there?maybe im looking in the wrong place? im a painter by trade so ive got the paint side of things covered but there was a few things id concidered doing but struggling to find parts etc,ive managed to get my hands on a gsxr 750 steering damper and my mission for 2moro is have a word with the lads in engineering to fabricate it to the bike,(is it just mine or is the front end light on them all) ive changed wheel and headstock bearings.
i dont want to go down the road of butchering the bike because my last bike was completly custom and took me ages to do and by the time id finished i got bored.
for now im looking at changing the exhaust for a 4 into 1 instead of 2(cant find pipes though)
and i was thinking has anybody ever tried to graft an early blade front fairing with twin lights on? i think it would look pretty cool!
if you can help that would be great
thank you

Old 10-06-2013, 02:53 PM
Super Moderator
Received 29 Likes on 20 Posts

Welcome to the CBR Forum,

It is an interesting route you are taking! I can't say I've found the front end was light on either of the CBR1000F's I ride. Generally fairly planted I would have said - but then again, I've probably slowed down a lot with my riding.

4 into 1 pipes exist and there are a few on the forum with them. Google search and see what comes up.

The Blade front fairing would be interesting - haven't seen that done before.

Post some pictures of your bike when you can.

Cheers, SB

Old 10-06-2013, 10:21 PM
Welcome Crew
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

There is a company that makes aftermarket cowls for the cbr that has the twin headlight, someone here with a better memory might put a link up for you.

Old 10-07-2013, 01:06 AM