General Tech Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Rear tire wear abnormal?

Search this Thread

Old 08-13-2012, 03:04 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Rear tire wear abnormal?

Hi All

I have been building on my cornering technique/confidence and i was quite proud when i got home from work this evening to see that i had gone over about as much as i would like to for now. being quite proud of myself i posted a picture of my (Chicken Strips) on facebook. next thing i know a chap who raced motorbikes last season in a minor leauge is trying to tell me i have something seriously wrong with my suspension based on the picture i uploaded. Now being a novice i wasnt sure what he was trying to say so i would like some advice please. i have a 2011 honda cbr 600f which is regulary serviced and very well looked after. and i have attached my picture below.

i would really appreciate any advice

Thanks

Steve

Name:  ac79a850.jpg
Views: 21
Size:  60.7 KB

Name:  362f4e3f.jpg
Views: 21
Size:  85.3 KB

Old 08-13-2012, 04:25 PM
Administrator and MVN, March 2012/Oct 2013 ROTM
Received 117 Likes on 107 Posts

Looks fine from here.

Any specific concern?

Old 08-13-2012, 04:34 PM

I have no concerns but when someone tells you that you may have a serious problem and you dont know much about it you can get a little concerned this is the last message I got: