General Tech Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

PLEASE HELP: F4i INJECTION PROBLEMS

Search this Thread

Old 06-19-2007, 01:31 PM
Banned
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default PLEASE HELP: F4i INJECTION PROBLEMS

Alright people, I'm a newbie on this foruma s well as many others in the past week. I have a problem with my 2001 cbr f4iand I have found thata fewpeople have this problem now and have in the past, but no exact solution has been posted. I'm going to copy my post from anothe forum in hope that anyone will be able to point me in the right direction. there is also a copy of a post from another member of stunt life that has the same problem as of today... Thanks for your time and any advice is helpful. have a good one.

2001 honda cbr runs rich, pure gasoline in exhaust [/align][hr]

Hey guys, im new to this whole forum thing I could really use some advice. I have a 2001 honda cbr f4i with aftermarket exhaust and a powercommander. a few days ago i put a bottle of fuel injector cleaner into my full gas tank (like an idiot) ust in spite of wanting to see if I could get any performance out of it. I drove about 130 miles and refilled my gas tank. About 20 minutes after my refill i found myself on the side of the road watching gasoline pour out of where the exhuast pipe attaches to the slip-on. I trailered it home and check out the air filter, emptied the exhaust and took all of the gas out of the gas tank and let the bike run dry. I put about a 1/2 gallon of regular in and it was running like a dream. Once i got to the gas station i only put plus in cuz i was afraid there still might be some injector cleaner in the system. after leaving th egas station i once again pulled over and watched the gasoline pour out the bottom of the exhaust.