General Tech Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Passenger Pegs Bottom Out

Search this Thread

Old 04-15-2021 | 11:13 PM
|
Default Passenger Pegs Bottom Out

So, being new here im still learning the ropes on navigating through this but here goes. So got my '06 1krr back in late Jan of this year. Steadily fixing and tinkering with her and ive come to find that when my wife rides with me the left passenger peg has been hitting the swingarm on some good bumps. Now keep in mind my wife is maybe 130 on a bad day so we aren't pushing the load limit here. So i went and ordered a decent set of used pegs. Well after install and doing some eyeballing the new ones are gonna hit even worse on that side. And its only the left. So questions are 1. Does anyone know if the assembly rail can be adjusted or moved to be more "squared" with the frame and swing arm and 2. Is there a possible known fix other than previously stated question?

Old 04-16-2021 | 05:24 AM
Welcome crew

Originally Posted by VikingWrench
... So questions are 1. Does anyone know if the assembly rail can be adjusted or moved to be more "squared" with the frame and swing arm and 2. Is there a possible known fix other than previously stated question?
I don't have an answer for #1 but have you checked the preload on the rear shock? If there is room to crank it up higher, it might help. Of course, if it is just too worn out, you might need to replace it...

Old 04-16-2021 | 06:30 AM
|

Originally Posted by Doc Samson
I don't have an answer for #1 but have you checked the preload on the rear shock? If there is room to crank it up higher, it might help. Of course, if it is just too worn out, you might need to replace it...
Ive check the preload and its set pretty decently. Shock is still in good shape too. Like i said the irritating parts is peg cleareance at the swingarm on the left side

Old 04-22-2021 | 07:22 PM