General Tech Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

My battery isnt charging -HELP-

Search this Thread

Old 07-30-2006, 09:32 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My battery isnt charging -HELP-

Alright so im a total newb when it comes to bikes, but ive gone out and done it Ive got a used Honda CBR F4 600cc. I just put in a new clutch, but now the mechanic is telling me that the bike is not charging. Has anybody experienced this problem? I can use all the help i can get even if its just speculation. I just dont want to get screwed by the mechanic, and I also dont want him to charge me for diagnostics so if i can just point him to the problem that would save me some money.

ok so apparently he tells me that the voltage that is supposed to be charging the battery is not actually charging the battery at the levels is should be.

Old 07-30-2006, 08:29 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: My battery isnt charging -HELP-

Don't want to denergrate bike shops, but some are told bastards when to comes to this sort of thing. Was the bike running ok when you took it in?, Starting ok, that sort of thing. The regulators on Honda's has never been known to great so it could be just a coincidence. And they do go like that, (he could have also fried it when he was charging your battery). And why is he having to charge the battery if its the clutch? Is it rideable? If you can get it out of there maybe take to an auto electrcian or another shop, either way your only going to be up for the same thing.

Old 07-30-2006, 10:00 PM

as long as it starts ride it home
and purchase a new battery yourself... save the 100bux

Old 08-01-2006, 03:20 AM