General Tech Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

custom integrated signals...

Search this Thread

Old 02-19-2006, 01:52 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default custom integrated signals...

I got this idea today while modifiying the rear fender... Is it possible to wire your rear blinkers into the brake light? In theory since my F4i has two lights, i would be able to wire in the hot wire from each of the side blinkers, without using any after market kits. Now this is just a thought, I belive it will work. Have not tried yet. But i do know if its a matter of splicing i'd rather splice some wires than spend $70 + for a kit that does the same.

Im not an electrician so i dont know too much on this. I pulled off something similar with my celica. I spliced wires from the blinkers into the side markers and made it so i had signals on the sides.

Anyway any input would be appreciated. Im going to the loacal bike shop to get a closer look at the kit i saw there for $70. It looks like two wiring harneses so im thinking your paying $70 for a clean look and no splicing. After i see the kit if my thought is correct ill try this mod tomorrow evening.

Old 02-19-2006, 02:47 AM
Default RE: custom integrated signals...

Sorry, but I don't think it will work. The reason it worked on your car is beacuse there is only 2 wires, the power and the ground. A bike is more complicated, but I have a lot cheaper alturnative for you. Go to your local autozone or wal mart and get a tail light converter. It costs about $10. I put it on my old bike and it worked awesome. If you need some more help send me a pm or an email and I'll go take some pics and walk you through the install.

-Jesse-

Old 02-19-2006, 08:21 AM