General Tech Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Break problem ... please help !!!

Search this Thread

Old 09-28-2007 | 01:51 PM
Vi
Default Break problem ... please help !!!

Dear all advanced riders,

Iconsider myself as a beginner. ThereforeI need you long riding experts for an advice or any kind of help because I believe that what happened to me must have happen to someone.

FIRST - About my bike and my riding:

2006 model, 600 RR, Mileage 8000 km, bought it new in March 2007, all serviced properly. I am a normal driver, no wheelies, no track. Go fast sometimes. Weather Condition:riding in Dubai, U.A.E.,very dusty, very hotand sand all over, no rain.

SECOND - Description of my problem

It happened to me 3 time (only) since I bougth my bike.
1) Once when Iacceleratedfast and practice an emergency break (hard breaking from 100km/h to 0 )
2)Once ona highway in a normal speed (normal slowing down from 140 km/hto 100 km/h)
3)Once when I was going slowly(normal slowing down from 40 km/h to 15 km/h)

The problem is as follows:

In all the cases aboveI hit the front break and suddenly something went wrong. The "Something" seems to me that break pads were in milliseconds unevenlybreaking (touching the breakdisc) or something like that and it caused and unbelievable shake-steering for a second or two and noice (trrrrrrrrrrrrr ...).In other words to explain: If you go slowly, let say 40 km/h andtry to pressthe front break as many times as possiblewithin 2-3 seconds the same or very similar effect you get (do not hitthe brak hard that you fly over your steering of course,press it sothat you feel you break, you know what I mean?). I had to stop and was scared to continue in riding.I have no idea what caused the unbelievable shake to my steering with that noice.