General Tech Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Bike won't start

Search this Thread

Old 09-12-2009, 08:47 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Bike won't start

Hey guys I'm new to the post and I just bought an 03 cbr 600 and when I got it the bike started fine then when I got home it didn't start does anybody have an idea what the problem may be...and also my start button sticks in is it suppose to do that please help me out

Old 09-12-2009, 09:12 AM

Is it the battery or could it be a fuse?? I really need help guys

Old 09-12-2009, 10:16 AM
Retired Moderator ans All Around Good Guy

first calm down, 2ndly welcome to the forum

give us a lil bit more information. does the bike attempt to crank over and then wont start or does it not even crank (maybe you just hear a loud click) and thats it ? do you hear the fuel pump prime ? do you power to your gauge cluster and headlights ? have you done anything to the bike such as take off the fairings or installed something new (ie..electrical)

Old 09-12-2009, 10:46 AM

Well the battery seems fine no I didn't install anything and thanks for welcoming me...when I turn the key on I do hear a beep which may be it priming then it goes away all the lights on the gauge light up but the headlights don't come on and the start button sticks in I don't think it's suppose to do that huh

Old 09-12-2009, 11:59 AM

I really think it has something to do with my start button but I just need other insights on what the problem may be

Old 09-12-2009, 12:18 PM

Your start button is not suppose to stick in. Once you press it, it is suppose to return. Also, when the start button is pressed, the headlights will go out while the bike is cranking over and this is done by the start button, so it may explain why the headlights are not working.