F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

Vista Cruise Control

Search this Thread

Old 01-17-2008, 03:52 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Vista Cruise Control

has anybody ever installed the Vista Cruise Control on their bike? just curious because im thinking of getting one but the f4i wasn't listed on the fitiment chart.

Old 01-17-2008, 04:10 PM
Default RE: Vista Cruise Control

Yea it looks really pretty but compatabillity with older bikes and older parts is horrible and it makes you crash a lot....

Seriously though, never heard of it.

Old 01-17-2008, 04:53 PM

I've seen people fit them on the CBR's but I have no experience with them. They are pretty cheap, all plastic, and the fitment on these bikes are pretty crude, they come in two sizes of universal mounting. Depends on the bar size. My local dealer has a FJ1300 with a cruise setup that is similar, but made of stainless and looks really nice. I'll stop by there tomorrow and get the name off it and post up.

Old 01-17-2008, 09:15 PM
Retired Moderator
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I can't answer your question about fitment, but they really shouldn't call those things "cruise controls" cuz they are not anything of the sort. Cruise controls maintains your speed and braking automatically cuts it off, these things just hold the throttle in a fixed position. I have a throttlemeister which allows you to roll on and off the throttle while it's activated so it's kind of in between a true cruise control and one of these things.

Old 01-17-2008, 10:14 PM

Actually you set the tension on the Vista cruise as well, you can roll them one way or the other and are more apt to not deactivate it as you are with the Throttlemeister.

I guess you could call them throttle locks, but that sounds kind of dumb/dangerous.

Old 01-18-2008, 04:39 AM

anyone can suggest which vista kit should i order to install it on my f4i?possible place to buy?
-Eugene

Old 01-18-2008, 02:26 PM