F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

Took MSF Course this past weekend

Search this Thread

Old 10-19-2007, 10:45 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Took MSF Course this past weekend

So I've been riding now for a couple months, got about 1500 miles under my belt. This is my first street bike (although I've ridden dirtbikes/quads in the past)...Since I got my bike I've done a lot of reading on this site and others, for techinque, safety etc.

This past weekend I took my safety course. I felt it was veryinformative and I think everyone could get something out of it...plus you get your license (provided you pass the skill evaluation).

What really amazed me though was how naive some of the people in the class were.....I met a woman who told me how she grew up on motorcycles and that she just wanted to get her license through this course, so she could go buy her 1100cc harley.

When we got out on the course she couldn't handle the 250 she was riding. Yet another reason why anyone new to riding should take this class.

And I gotta say it felt great to get off that 250 cruiser and back on my F4i[sm=happy046.gif]

Old 10-19-2007, 11:03 AM
Default RE: Took MSF Course this past weekend

I rode my RR to my MSF and getting back on it after 5 hours of being on that 250 was wierd. I felt all high up off the ground. Anyways, good for you for getting it done. Are you planning to do the experienced rider portion as well? I plan to take the second class next spring.

Old 10-19-2007, 11:12 AM

Haha....I know what you mean...maybe its just me, but it felt harder to do the figure 8 on the 250 than my bike......I thinkI mightlook into that class also.

Old 10-19-2007, 11:22 AM

Absolute must course for almost any rider......the only guy who failed in my class was the guy with the most riding experience...guess he figured he "knew" it all...taught me a ton of stuff that some guys I work with who have been riding for years had no idea about