F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

Title transfer?

Search this Thread

Old 01-04-2011, 08:54 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Title transfer?

Hey guys, so i'm picking up my F4i this upcoming weekend. It's located in Virginia, and i live in Philadelphia, so i'm a PA resident. I was told by a friend that i need to get the title notarized, or in other words, get the title transfered in to my name, while i'm in Va. Since i've never purchased a motorcycle out of state, i don't know what the procedure is.

Sorry if this isn't the right place to put it, i figured since i'm buying a F4i, you guys would let it slide .

Any PA residents with experience in buying a bike out of state have any input? Thanks!

I should also mention i've been to the PennDot website, and they were fairly vague on details. I think if i don't find a good answer today, i might just call a autotag place and ask them.

Last edited by Dragondima; 01-04-2011 at 08:58 AM. Reason: adding more information
Old 01-04-2011, 09:25 AM

I now here in Missouri,if you get a title from any other state it must have a legit bill of sale
you can download them or go into dmv and pick on up

idk if this helps but its at least one thing i'd do for sho

good luck

Old 01-04-2011, 09:26 AM

Originally Posted by crashking
I now here in Missouri,if you get a title from any other state it must have a legit bill of sale
you can download them or go into dmv and pick on up

idk if this helps but its at least one thing i'd do for sho

good luck
Yea i have a bill of sale, that was just the agreement of the purchase was to have one. In PA, it's not required, but recommended.

Old 01-04-2011, 10:18 AM
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

I bought out of state twice. Did the transaction at the local bank & signed the title (witnessed by bank official). Also got a Bill of Sale & had it notarized at the bank w/ all parties present. Took the documents to my DMV to get them issued in my name & state.

Old 01-04-2011, 12:39 PM