Go Back  CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners > Past CBR Models > CBR 600 F4i > F4i - Main Forum
Reload this Page >

time for new sprocket and chain! post your pics if your aftermarket pimpn

F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

time for new sprocket and chain! post your pics if your aftermarket pimpn

  #1  
Old 03-16-2011, 04:27 PM
Senior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 311
Default time for new sprocket and chain! post your pics if your aftermarket pimpn

I got a red silver 03 f4i, want to put a new chain sprocket kit on. Who do yal think I should go with. I am leaning towards just staying standard but if you think movn teeth is worth it please give your 2cents.

if you got pics of something your proud of post by all means, I am thinkin about getn all gold or all sliver so if you have a similar setup Id like to see what that would look like?

thanks in advance yal for the advice
________
Nexium lawsuit info
 

Last edited by F4iMane; 09-09-2011 at 06:18 AM.
  #2  
Old 03-16-2011, 04:56 PM
Senior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 311
Default

also anyone got a good site to purchase these from, link?
________
Weed bubblers
 

Last edited by F4iMane; 09-09-2011 at 06:19 AM.
  #3  
Old 03-16-2011, 05:01 PM
DrAwkwArD's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 223
Default

Search the forum!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 

Last edited by DrAwkwArD; 03-16-2011 at 05:08 PM.
  #4  
Old 03-16-2011, 06:24 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: NOVA
Posts: 778
Default

This is what I have right now...
Name:  DSC00323-1.jpg
Views: 22
Size:  55.3 KB
16/49 I would advise against it though because as you can see, the length of chain required to accommodate a 49t sprocket forces the chain adjusters all the way out. It's really bugging the hell out of me, but my cheap side won't let me replace it yet.
 
  #5  
Old 03-16-2011, 07:12 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: oklahomacity
Posts: 218
Default

is there not enough room on the adjusters to take a link or two out?
 
  #6  
Old 03-16-2011, 07:22 PM
Senior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 311
Default

Originally Posted by DBEAU View Post
This is what I have right now...

16/49 I would advise against it though because as you can see, the length of chain required to accommodate a 49t sprocket forces the chain adjusters all the way out. It's really bugging the hell out of me, but my cheap side won't let me replace it yet.


that gold on black looks good bro
________
Club Royal Condo Pattaya
 

Last edited by F4iMane; 09-09-2011 at 06:19 AM.
  #7  
Old 03-17-2011, 08:22 AM
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: NOVA
Posts: 778
Default

Originally Posted by crazychris1981 View Post
is there not enough room on the adjusters to take a link or two out?
No, thats what drives me crazy about it. It is just barely not long enough to take a link out. I'm going to check again soon to see if maybe it has stretched enough to take a link out.
 

Last edited by DBEAU; 03-17-2011 at 08:24 AM.
  #8  
Old 03-17-2011, 09:59 AM
nowensby's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 423
Default

So... if you put the chain adjusters all the way in, you still can't take a link out? It seems to me that there is more than a link worth of adjustment there from one extreme to the other...
 
  #9  
Old 03-17-2011, 11:24 AM
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: NOVA
Posts: 778
Default

Originally Posted by nowensby View Post
So... if you put the chain adjusters all the way in, you still can't take a link out? It seems to me that there is more than a link worth of adjustment there from one extreme to the other...
Trust me, there isn't enough room to take a link out. Keep in mind that a link consists of 1 inner and 1 outer link. With the adjusters all the way in I still need about .25 inch more to take a link out. It's really frustrating.

I ordered another master link to give it another try but I ordered the wrong one so now I have to order the right one and wait for it to come in. A clip style master link would make this far easier but I just don't trust them.
 

Last edited by DBEAU; 03-17-2011 at 11:33 AM.
  #10  
Old 03-17-2011, 11:36 AM
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Baltimore Maryland
Posts: 901
Default

I just put on a new 520 kit from Solomotoparts.com 2 days ago..
Stock gearing
RK Gold Chain w/ screw type master link
Driven front sprocket
AFAM black aluminum rear

Very happy with the setup
The thing riiips!

pics later.
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: time for new sprocket and chain! post your pics if your aftermarket pimpn


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.