F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

Shop sucks!

Old 03-30-2010, 10:25 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Shop sucks!

So im taking my bike into the shop to get a front tire put on and they are chargeing me 56 bucks for that and i want just a general inspection and thats costing 45 and they dont even fix anything. Bunch of garbage! Plus they cant even get me my bike back same day, i have to wait till tomorrow to pick it up!!

Old 03-30-2010, 10:35 AM

wow..i got inspected yesterday and it was 10 dollars

Old 03-30-2010, 10:37 AM

Originally Posted by drew0387
So im taking my bike into the shop to get a front tire put on and they are chargeing me 56 bucks for that and i want just a general inspection and thats costing 45 and they dont even fix anything. Bunch of garbage! Plus they cant even get me my bike back same day, i have to wait till tomorrow to pick it up!!
Boohoo! How do you expect people to make their money? I'm a HVAC tech and it costs someone $75 for me to just come out and knock on their door. If you don't like it DIY!

Old 03-30-2010, 10:41 AM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Don't have them inspect it then. It takes time to remove your wheel, remove the tire, install the tire, balance the tire, then re-install. Plus they are liable for you since they installed the wheel. If you can't do these things yourself, it's time to keep the wallet out because its not going to get any cheaper. Remember you asked for the general inspection, they dont care if they do it or not.

Old 03-30-2010, 10:43 AM

DIY!! (on the tire atleast) there are a billion DIY tire mounting videos online. All you need is a tire iron, an air compressor and some 2x4s (wood lol). No compressor? Mount the tire then walk into the back of a pep boys and say "can you guys do me a favor and seat the bead?" done and done. Those guys jizz their pants when you bring a bike tire in their shop. And it was FREEEEEE!!

Old 03-30-2010, 10:44 AM
April 2011 Ride of the Month