F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

Save me

Search this Thread

Old 10-19-2006, 02:53 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Save me

Hey...I've posted here before about my interest in the cbr600f4i but here is an update....i've been thinking about getting a bike for years now and it is looking like it finally might happen. Well I have been talking to my family about it and while doing so I got my brother hooked on motorcycles too. We go to the same college (he is a senior and I am a freshman). We have decided that we want to get a bike for this year, share it until he graduates, and then I will take full control of it. from there on This sounds like a good plan right? The problem is that he wants to get a GSXR600 and I would prefer a f4i because I have heard better things about it. This will be both of ours first bike, but each of us have ridden in parking lots and felt comfortable. BUT, what can I tell him to convince him that an f4i would be a better bike for us?

Old 10-19-2006, 02:54 PM
Default RE: Save me

Oh and by the way...I go to school in VA, so the riding season is nearly year round

Old 10-19-2006, 03:04 PM
Retired Administrator

The F4 will last longer. If you're rough on them. The gsx shares the same thing as mustangs and ********... everyone has one.

That being said... everyone has one for a reason, so they can't be that bad of a bike. Plus rumor has it that Suzuki financing does not require you to have full coverage.

I just moved from VA… riding was year around for me.

Old 10-19-2006, 03:08 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

don't do it...your bro will crash the bike...trust me on this...get your own...used F4i...

your bro is about show...and he knows not how to go! rhyming...G

Old 10-19-2006, 03:18 PM