F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

Rode the bike a little more today - Got some noob questions

Search this Thread

Old 06-04-2010, 08:34 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Rode the bike a little more today - Got some noob questions

Let me start off by saying that my bike has been sitting (an will sit for extended periods in the future) in the AZ summer (covered) under shade...A brand new battery was purchased 3 months ago..I started her up today after about 2 weeks and she felt weak during warming up idle..I mean she idled at the right 1k-1300 but just seem lacking juice...SO I waited until the temp hit 115 and took her out for a couple higher rpm 5-6k (lol I know I know Im a noob in a parking lot though give me a break!!!) to have the stator charge the even new battery!

So today was the first day I actually got my 01 up to high enough temps to have the fan come on. Im glad my fan works and I can vouch that it comes on at 223. When it comes on and Im at a stand still it will slowly goes down to 221 then fan will turn off. So Im happy the fan and cooling system is working as it should.