Newbie with several questions

Search this Thread

Old 07-29-2005, 06:57 AM
KPC
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie with several questions

Hello All,

I am looking to upgrade from a 1995 Kaw 600RR to a 2001 CBR600F4I

I have been riding for several years on the Kaw "which was my first bike". Just sold it the other day and already missing the feeling of being out riding.

Here are some picture of the Kaw 600rr that I just recently sold

http://keystonepowdercoating.com/eba...%20Ninja/1.jpg
http://keystonepowdercoating.com/eba...%20Ninja/2.jpg
http://keystonepowdercoating.com/eba...%20Ninja/3.jpg
http://keystonepowdercoating.com/eba...%20Ninja/4.jpg
http://keystonepowdercoating.com/eba...%20Ninja/5.jpg

Now, a good friend of mine picked up a salvaged F4I last year at a local Motorcycle Recycling place. "Sorry, I don't have any pictures of it yet"

The original owner bought the bike brand new and immedialy sent it out to have the frame professionally polished.

The bike has just a little over 700 actual miles when the bike fell over in the driveway on its right side. Some fairing damage, dents, nicks, scratches, etc.. No "real" damage such as bent forks, cracked wheels, bent tail section, excessive damage to frame, etc... but yet the insurance company still totalled it? Which is why it was for sale at the salvage yard.

So a year has passed since my friend purchased the bike, and the thing is still sitting in the corner of his garage. Bike fires right up, sounds healthy but he just lost the drive to get it on the road.

He is willing to sell it to me for $3,200. He said he bought it from the Recycling yard for $3,800 and put another $500 or so in getting a new tail section, fairings, mirror, turn signal, etc. for the right side.

So the bike comes complete with everything, it just needs the plastics and such put back on and taken to a PA inpection shop to have it looked over.