F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

Making an 02 new?

Search this Thread

Old 11-30-2010, 12:40 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Making an 02 new?

Hey fellas. First time poster, long time reader.

For starters, here's my first bike I picked up last January (I'm a rookie, only one season in the mountain passes)

Name:  296764ad.jpg
Views: 17
Size:  128.9 KB

So I laid it down for the first time a little over a month ago while I was riding a new mountain (and it was the first time I wasn't riding someone else's wheel up there). I walked away with a minor concussion and a sprain thumb and wrist, but otherwise scratch free (armor works). Here is some of the damages the poor old girl took:

Front Crowl (Right side)
Name:  0beb63e1.jpg
Size:  103.3 KB

Right lower Crowl (notice the frame slider is torn completely off)
Name:  373b78de.jpg
Size:  96.7 KB

Scorpion Can
Name:  926b2f78.jpg
Size:  114.8 KB

Naked(the tail is still on in this pick, its gone now)
Name:  83aa8016.jpg
Views: 16
Size:  207.7 KB

As you can see, its not that terrible, but its bad enough to where I need a new body on it. It just so happens that I hate yellow, my wife loves it.......

So I'm thinking of buying a kit from a place called CBRFairings.com. They are based here in the states, Daytona, FL actually. Their molds are still done over in Hong Kong, but they have an American office. They'll also modify any colors for you, remove labels, etc....Any advice on these guys? They seem legit.

I'm looking specifically at the West Edition and the OEM Black for the 01-03 models. BTW, go take a look at their Ghost Flame for their 04-07, tell me if you agree with me in saying something seems off about that set:

CBRFairings.com Ghost Flame