F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

JSmiths 02 F4i build-up thread

Search this Thread

Old 10-29-2008, 07:41 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default JSmiths 02 F4i build-up thread

Well, since I'm just starting out on this forum, I figure I need to show off how I'm coming along on my current CBR. It's been a great bike, and it deserves some screen time.

Pics from when I scoped it out in Moody, Alabama. 6003 miles, Puig smoked double bubble screen, TwoBro's catless exhaust (it's a Cali emissions bike), and Hotbodies undertail. Dropped in the driveway on the left side, but no serious damage. I told him I'll pick it up next week.
Name:  Picture006.jpg
Views: 176
Size:  98.0 KB
Name:  Picture004.jpg
Views: 95
Size:  94.0 KB
Name:  Picture005.jpg
Views: 112
Size:  100.3 KB

His idea of a "comfortable" clutch lever. He is the exact same size as I am, and he thinks this mod was a good idea? We wear the same size gloves, and I can barely ride it like that.
Name:  100_0181.jpg
Views: 84
Size:  90.8 KB

Loading it on the trailer, so I snag a pic of his hot wife. I'd take her home without a single regret.
Name:  100_0179.jpg
Views: 77
Size:  83.8 KB

Got the bike back after a 5 hour trip, and it needs some small stuff. Battery, tires, oil change, bleed the brakes, general maintenance crap. New battery, Battery Tender, Michelin Pilot Road 2CTs, and some fresh DOT5 fluid.