F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

Joe Rocket Suit Purchased, any comments?

Search this Thread

Old 05-09-2006, 02:04 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Joe Rocket Suit Purchased, any comments?

I just ordered my Joe Rocket GPX Type R 2 piece suit and was wondering if anyone has this. Any thing to comment on it, good or bad?

Old 05-09-2006, 02:11 AM
Default RE: Joe Rocket Suit Purchased, any comments?

okay I normally ignore this but how is you buying a suit, F4i specific?
wrong section

anyway, I have no experience with it but I personally wouldn't buy a Joe Rocket suit, it may be a great product but the company doesn't exactly have a top of the line reputation with anybody but squids

Old 05-09-2006, 02:18 AM

Really? I didn't know that....I just watched the video you posted (other section), and Matt Mladin wears Joe Rocket....

Old 05-09-2006, 02:24 AM

the Joe Rocket gear that the Pro's get are a large step above whats available to the public, and a HUGE step above the normal Joe Rocket products
thats why you don't see it nearly as much in club racing, you just can't get the good stuff they get

Old 05-09-2006, 02:27 AM

im sorry for the post, but im in the f4i section all the time, so i thought i would just do it anyway

Old 05-09-2006, 02:47 AM

ORIGINAL: woodyracing

the Joe Rocket gear that the Pro's get are a large step above whats available to the public, and a HUGE step above the normal Joe Rocket products
thats why you don't see it nearly as much in club racing, you just can't get the good stuff they get
What's the downside of the "Joe Average" -- Joe Rocket gear??

What would you recommend Woody as the best stuff us amateurs can get our hands on?

Thanks!

Old 05-09-2006, 02:56 AM