F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

Jardine RT-1 Exhaust Installation!

  #1  
Old 09-02-2009, 07:26 PM
Senior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Cincy, Ohio
Posts: 198
Default Jardine RT-1 Exhaust Installation!

Just installed my new Slip-on! So I installed and started her up...seems like shes not getting enough gas and I can smell a bunch of raw gas...What do i need to adjust and how? Air/Fuel mixture? I know may be a noob question but hey im new! especially to DIY on bikes lol.
 
  #2  
Old 09-02-2009, 07:49 PM
PlayfulGod's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dalton, GA
Posts: 6,026
Default

a PCIII and a dyno

Maybe be able to download a map for your pipe n load it into the PCIII and help some, but it wont be as good a gettting it dyno'd tune for your bike and area.
 
  #3  
Old 09-02-2009, 07:53 PM
Senior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Cincy, Ohio
Posts: 198
Default

Can't I mess with the Air.Fuel mix?
 
  #4  
Old 09-02-2009, 08:23 PM
Senior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Cincy, Ohio
Posts: 198
Default

would messing with the compression thing on the side that says soft or hard help?
 
  #5  
Old 09-02-2009, 08:56 PM
PlayfulGod's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dalton, GA
Posts: 6,026
Default

Originally Posted by K7inne09 View Post
Can't I mess with the Air.Fuel mix?
Not w/o a PCIII USB, and a laptop with the PCIII app installed.

Originally Posted by K7inne09 View Post
would messing with the compression thing on the side that says soft or hard help?
Thats for the suspension, so no
 
  #6  
Old 09-02-2009, 09:09 PM
Senior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Cincy, Ohio
Posts: 198
Default

oh ok lol got it ! thanks!
 
  #7  
Old 09-03-2009, 02:24 AM
DarkJuic3b0x's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Livermore, CA
Posts: 149
Default

I think someone mentioned this, but, IMO as well, save the PC and dyno for your very last mod. Because if you get a PC now and dyno now especially just after you installed your slip-on, you're just gonna be wasting money because you're getting it re-dynoed after every mod you do. But mine is like that, well at first it was.

How is it now?!

Picturess!!!!!! =]
 
  #8  
Old 09-03-2009, 10:44 AM
hondajunkie's Avatar
Official Welcome Crew Junkie
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Tinley Park,Illinois
Posts: 2,658
Default

Engine would be leaned out by installing pipe,so the fact that U can smell fuel in exhaust seems abit odd, although it may be running rich at idle then lean as rpms increase.
 
  #9  
Old 09-03-2009, 01:08 PM
redzintimidator's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Greene, NY
Posts: 2,950
Default

ive got a jardine high mount and a jardine mid mount..and im having no problems like you are. check to make sure your air filter is clean and you are getting the normal amount of air flowing through the engine...theres step one.
 
  #10  
Old 09-03-2009, 04:41 PM
Senior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Cincy, Ohio
Posts: 198
Default

just installed brand new K&N about a week ago...so i dont think i could be the filter ...Dont have a manual where can i check the air?
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Jardine RT-1 Exhaust Installation!


Advertising
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.