F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

Help me mod! w/pics

Old 08-05-2010, 01:23 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help me mod! w/pics

Hey guys, new user here. I've been riding a beater 2001 F4i for a few years mostly commuting. I have around $600 to make her look pretty. I got it with 20k miles on it and put another 10k on.

Main things I think need work:

1. Air filter
2. Exhaust (previous damage, dented pipe)
3. New front tire
4. Chain (low miles but it hasn't been used much recently) - interested in changing the sprocket
5. Oil change - no prob

Cosmetics:

1. Dents/cracks/holes in all plastics except the front fairing - I would like to do a black/white theme change
2. Fender eliminator
3. Lower exhaust mount - I have the Two Bros slip on. Can I switch out my dented pipe for a low mount pipe and still use it?
4. Flush mount turn signals

Any advice on where to pickup plastics? Should I have mine refinished?

What mods if any would you recommend for this bike? The FAQ is good so this thread will probably turn into a look what it turned out like post.

I would prefer to deal locally in SoCal...Ebay as a last resort.

Attached Thumbnails Help me mod! w/pics-img_1393.jpg   Help me mod! w/pics-img_1395.jpg   Help me mod! w/pics-img_1400.jpg   Help me mod! w/pics-img_1401.jpg   Help me mod! w/pics-img_1397.jpg  

Old 08-05-2010, 01:47 PM

Originally Posted by 4aiur
Hey guys, new user here. I've been riding a beater 2001 F4i for a few years mostly commuting. I have around $600 to make her look pretty. I got it with 20k miles on it and put another 10k on.

Main things I think need work:

1. Air filter
2. Exhaust (previous damage, dented pipe)
3. New front tire
4. Chain (low miles but it hasn't been used much recently) - interested in changing the sprocket
5. Oil change - no prob

Cosmetics:

1. Dents/cracks/holes in all plastics except the front fairing - I would like to do a black/white theme change
2. Fender eliminator