F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

headlights dim

Search this Thread

Old 12-13-2011, 10:04 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default headlights dim

Im new to motorcycles and tried searching for the answer i needed and found nothing, but i notice a couple nights ago my headlights dimmed when i release the throttle.is this something to worry about ?and if so what should be replaced to fix? any help appreciated.

Old 12-14-2011, 01:19 AM

mine does that too, i THINK its normal.

Old 12-14-2011, 04:45 AM

Really ,whats funny is I'm just recently noticing it.

Old 12-14-2011, 10:05 AM

Mine does it to, but I just got it recently so I have no clue if it's normal.

Old 12-14-2011, 10:44 AM

usually means your electrical needs a little work... eventually your regulator plug will start to melt if it hasn't already.

I usuall clean up the electrical connections. If your regulator plug is melted then I just solder the regulator into the loom

Old 12-14-2011, 11:14 AM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I've noticed this with mine at idle with both high and low beams on. The difference in brightness isn't a lot, but it is noticeable. Sounds like I should take a look at the wiring this weekend.

Old 12-14-2011, 11:14 AM
Administrator and MVN, March 2012/Oct 2013 ROTM
Received 117 Likes on 107 Posts