F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

Header exhaust power comander??

Search this Thread

Old 01-24-2009, 09:12 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Header exhaust power comander??

Hey guys,
So im looking at modding up the bike... I wanta nicer deeper sound then stock.. i was lookin at jardines and Two Brothers and all that good junk...I also want to throw a lil extra power onto the bike... Are headers exhaust and power Com. really worth getting? and what does the Power Com actually do? And is it worth getting headers at all? Whats your guys input?

Old 01-24-2009, 08:44 PM
Default RE: Header exhaust power comander??

Fine tuning the fuel and air mixture for the bike which will make it run like it should through all rmp ranges. Sorry I don't know more then this I'm still learning about the power commanders myself. I do know to get the most benefit from a power commander you should take it to an dynojet authorized retailer who can put your bike on a dyno and with your bikes setup they will make a custom map for it. I did mine three weeks ago to the tune of $200.00 and three hours just for the dyno custom map. So this would be an extra cost on top of buying the powercommander, that is unless on the Dyno Jetalready has a map that you can download for your setup and then you wouldn't have to get a custom map. But once again I'm not an authority on this subject and I know there is some other people here with more on this subject then me.

Old 01-24-2009, 09:12 PM