F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

Fairings! To ebay or not to ebay?!

Search this Thread

Old 12-17-2010, 07:54 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Fairings! To ebay or not to ebay?!

Hey guys. So i just purchased a 2001 CBR 600 F4i, and cosmetically it's not in the worlds greatest cosmetic shape. The bike has a lot of damage (cracks, scratches, holes, etc) with the plastics/fairings. So this is where my problems come in. I really would like to get this bike in as best cosmetic state as i can for the least amount... I'm a college student and don't have a lot to spend on this. The ideal price would be in the $300 price range.

So this is where i would like to get the educate me on how to go about this.

I have the Red/Black color combination, so my tank is red. I spent a few searches on Ebay, and found the prices to be really reasonable for aftermarket plastics, untill i saw the cost of shipping! Cost of plastics range from 200-300, and so does their shipping! Wow $250 to ship plastics!? I guess packaging, and fragile label adds up.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...#ht_3662wt_939

That's the example of what i found. That's the color scheme on my bike, so i'd appreciate any tips and suggestions... Do i have a chance of getting my bike's plastic, new and shiny for under 300?

Thanks for the input.

Old 12-17-2010, 09:01 PM

your not going to get close to that for a complete set
Delkevic has your set complete for 529.00 free shipping

Old 12-17-2010, 10:34 PM
July 2010 ROTM

no not for a set, dude, those fairings r like 60ish pounds coming from china...its gonna cost a lot, i shipped a set of fairings across the us and it cost 100 at ups.

try getting it vinyl wrapped or painted .... may be cheaper if u can find someone nice

Old 12-17-2010, 11:35 PM

Originally Posted by vangill
no not for a set, dude, those fairings r like 60ish pounds coming from china...its gonna cost a lot, i shipped a set of fairings across the us and it cost 100 at ups.