F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

eBay Pazzo-style Lever Review

Search this Thread

Old 06-14-2010, 12:34 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default eBay Pazzo-style Lever Review

eBay Pazzo-style Short Black Levers - $60 shipped

I finally decided it was time to try some eBay Pazzo-knockoff levers. I have an 05 GSXR600 Master Cylinder on my bike, so the first thing I was looking for was a company that would send me a set of mixed-matched levers. I contacted 3 separate eBay sellers, all with different responses. The first seller told me straight up "No we can no do that" (obvious broken English), the second seller told me "Yes, but it will cost you an extra $20", and the third seller told me "Sure, write me an email at ....", So, I wrote him an email.

The seller I dealt with was firedragonbros2009. Visit their eBay store here. I sent him an email outside of eBay with my specific needs. I was very surprised when I got an email back from someone named Josh, who seemed to speak (or rather, type) perfect English. He told me that I would just have to PayPal him my order with the levers I needed in the comments and he would send them out to me. While some people may think this sounds sketchy, I buy and sell stuff from people with PayPal all the time, and double-secure myself by using PayPal and a Visa card. I told him that would be fine, and then had to talk to him more about the custom order I needed.