F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

Best HID kit to buy for a F4i???

Search this Thread

Old 06-24-2008, 06:47 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Best HID kit to buy for a F4i???

I was just wondering what everyone's opinions were on HID kits for cbr's and so on. I know there are tons of threads already started but, I had no luck doing the searching I could on them.

Three or a few kits from ebay have somewhat caught my eye earlier. I've had good luck with car kits from ebay but, I've had zero experience with anything other than that (and doesn't help that I'm new to the bike scene lol).

So I figured I could post these three links of the two hid kits that caught my eye and see what you guys think. Or any helpful suggestions/tips on what way to go when buying hids.

First Link:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/H7-He...spagenameZWDVW

Second Link:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/HONDA...spagenameZWD1V

Third Link:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Hid-X...spagenameZWDVW

Old 06-24-2008, 06:57 PM
Default RE: Best HID kit to buy for a F4i???

I bought these http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/SLIM-...spagenameZWDVW

and they've been working for about a year even after a crash.

Old 06-25-2008, 10:20 AM

I bought the regular ballast 5000k H7 kit, mainly after reading the write up by Blue Fox. I've had them for about three months and have absolutley no complaints. Plus they are only about $80 shipped, and relatively easy to install.This is that store's selection of H7 bulb kits: http://stores.ebay.com/HID-Outdoor-E...QQftidZ2QQtZkm

Old 06-25-2008, 12:21 PM

Thanks, I just read up on Blue Fox's thread also and it helped me make up my mind so I went ahead and bought the kit from outdoor equipments.

Thanks guys!

Old 06-25-2008, 01:22 PM

im gonna get the same ones blue fox got too, probably 10,000k. where do you f4i guys mount that ballasts?

Old 06-25-2008, 02:50 PM

ORIGINAL: Funedude05