F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

asking for tips

Search this Thread

Old 05-13-2008, 12:51 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default asking for tips

im new to the riding world but i must say it is alot of fun, been riding nonstop for about a month but im wondering if any riders out there have some tips. this forum probably has lots of slick riders so any input will be appreciated. just looking for turning tips, or general info on handling my 04 f4i in turns and such, its not that i cant ride the thing i just thought that who would be better to ask for info than a community of honda riders. thanks all
radvoem
04 f4i

Old 05-13-2008, 12:56 AM
Default RE: asking for tips

TIP #1: Look where you want to go (especially in curves). If you suddenly notice that dead squirrel in the curve, don't stare at it. You look at the path that you want your bike to go, otherwise, you will likely hit the thing you were trying to avoid.

disclaimer: No squirrels were harmed in the making of this comment.

Old 05-13-2008, 02:26 AM

^Target fixation i did maybe still do that with potholes for some reason, best way to sharpen your skills is at the track man. You're free to test your limit at the expense of your bike but in a safe environment.

Old 05-13-2008, 05:52 AM