F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

Am I missing a bolt?

  #1  
Old 03-26-2012, 11:17 AM
Banned
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 489
Default Am I missing a bolt?

Pic is right side of '02 F4i.

Picture is of a hole that is threaded, but there is no bolt in it.
 
Attached Thumbnails Am I missing a bolt?-22222.jpg  
  #2  
Old 03-26-2012, 11:40 AM
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 430
Default

I don't think your missing a bolt there, I looked at the parts diagrams and didn't see a bolt listed for what I think is the same location.
 
  #3  
Old 03-26-2012, 12:22 PM
Banned
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 489
Default

The hole is threaded so that is what raised a red flag to me...I can't seem to find any info.

Hopefully someone who knows for sure can chime in!
 
  #4  
Old 03-26-2012, 02:00 PM
Aken's Avatar
July 2008 ROTM
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Milwaukee
Posts: 3,002
Default

No.
 
  #5  
Old 03-26-2012, 02:03 PM
Banned
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 489
Default

Originally Posted by Aken View Post
No.
1 word answers are never helpful.

I could have assumed no also. But I would feel better knowing why there is an empty threaded hole.
 
  #6  
Old 03-26-2012, 09:27 PM
Aken's Avatar
July 2008 ROTM
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Milwaukee
Posts: 3,002
Default

I don't know, I didn't design the block. Maybe parts of the motor are shared with other models, one or more of which utilize that hole. I have no idea. I just know you're not missing a bolt, which is what you asked.
 
  #7  
Old 03-27-2012, 06:20 AM
Banned
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 489
Default

Originally Posted by Aken View Post
I don't know
Then don't post here.
 
  #8  
Old 03-27-2012, 02:50 PM
Sprock's Avatar
Administrator, MVN / ROTM NOV 2012
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Republic of Boon Island
Posts: 11,005
Default

Assembly mount used in the plant at manufacturing time
 
  #9  
Old 03-27-2012, 03:12 PM
Banned
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 489
Default

Originally Posted by Sprock View Post
Assembly mount used in the plant at manufacturing time
Been heading in this direction for a while !
 

Last edited by Sprock; 03-27-2012 at 04:11 PM. Reason: bye bye
  #10  
Old 03-27-2012, 03:49 PM
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 24
Default

+1

Originally Posted by Sprock View Post
Assembly mount used in the plant at manufacturing time
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Am I missing a bolt?


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.