F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

akrapovic slip on fuel map?

Search this Thread

Old 03-18-2007, 06:47 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default akrapovic slip on fuel map?

I'm looking for a PCIII fuel map for my '01 F4i, with an Akra slip on, and currently stock airfilter. The PC site doesnt have that exact map, and I am not sure which one would be close. plus, this is my first time trying to use and or modify a map, so I would like to find something that is pretty close that hopefully wont need much work.

anyone have any ideas?

Old 03-18-2007, 07:21 PM
Default RE: akrapovic slip on fuel map?

i had the same prob they told me to use the micron slip on. works great just use that one and youll be set k

Old 03-19-2007, 04:42 PM

I got the same infor from them. Did you find that you needed a power commander with the Akra? I'm debating whether to get one or not. I just put my Akra on, but haven't insured the bike yet.

Old 03-19-2007, 04:46 PM

actually, the I bought the bike with the power commander already on it, loaded with a zero map. so I dont know if its really needed or not.
most people say that is not neccessary to have one if your only adding a slip on.

Old 03-19-2007, 07:10 PM

I was looking at the akra for my '04 and was told the same thing that the PC may not be neccessary

Old 03-19-2007, 08:34 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

get it set up on a dyno--every engine is different--youll get better fuel economy too!

Old 03-20-2007, 12:07 AM

the pc isnt required for it but the pc gives u the full range to tune when needed and smooth out the much needed curves in it to deliver more precise power. i think the pc is worth every penny and would recomend it even without the slip on. im about to put on a custom header to complete it so im glad i got it now

Old 05-07-2008, 05:01 AM

I just fitted my Akrapovic slip on, first of all I got the carbon fibre race version, it ways nothing its almost scarey compared to stock muffler.