Drag Racing Raced a guy from a light? Been to a night at the track?? Tell your story here.

Late Night Fun Abruptly Ended, great ending!

Search this Thread

Old 10-31-2007, 03:22 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Late Night Fun Abruptly Ended, great ending!

So I get off work where I am a bicycle mechanic at roughly 10pm in tempe, az. I know most of you guys are out in the midwest, or any other part of the world with seasons and Im already seeing posts from guys having to garage their babies. It was a cool 69 degrees when I got off work and I was itching to get on my 98 f3 all shift. I've only had it a week and it is also my first bike, so I'm sure anyone can relate to the giddiness I currently suffer from. But back to the story, if any of you know arizona, phoenix and its surroundings cities mostly, you know its a giant grid, stretches in all direction, but littered with intersections that equate to a game of russian roullete during any traffic hour on a bike. But after 10pm tempe seems to quiet down and the main roads have green light after green light. so I come out of work and fly down a road the the street that takes me to my place about 2 miles away. Do the good ole head swivel and check for any lightbars or police looking vehicles and open her up. get to a light 1/2 mile down the road and realize I'm the only one on this usually busy street at the moment, it was a gift from god i figured for all my "hard" work that evening. Light goes green, pull a nice little wheelie, set her down and fly up to about 90 in no time flat. unfortunately theres a school zone near my place so I back down to the speed limit and turn right into my neighborhood. I turn around and theres a lightless shadow that instantly turns my pants brown. Lightbar on a 07 charger. (yes the cops here have chargers) i dont know where he came from but I figured i was done for, permit was gonna get revoked and a huge ticket was gonna also sit on my wallet. I pull over, he does the same,even tho